2014-2015 Playoff Format


presidents cup photo_web.jpg
Ray Miron Presidents' Cup


2014-2015 Playoff Format

The 2014-2015 Central Hockey League playoff format is as follows:

- A total of six (6) teams will qualify for the post-season, consisting of the top six (6) point earners from the Berry Conference.  Teams will be seeded 1st through 6th with the following Opening Round match-ups:

#1 seed, #2 seed earn byes
#3 seed vs. #6 seed
#4 seed vs. #5 seed

The winning two teams will advance to the Berry Conference Semifinals and will be re-seeded with the highest remaining seed taking on the lowest remaining seed and the middle two seeds playing each other.

The two winning teams will advance to the Ray Miron Presidents' Cup Finals.

- The playoffs will consist of three (3) rounds.
Opening Round  – Best-of-5
Conference Semifinals – Best-of-5
CHL Championship Finals – Best-of-7 

***Home ice advantage in the conference finals will be determined based on conference seeding***     

Should two (2) or more teams be tied in points for any seeding issue throughout the playoffs, the following tiebreakers will be used: 

-Most Wins (not including shootout wins)
-Head-to-Head Record
-Goals For/Against Differential